The Body Shop store

Store⁣ The Body Shop

The Body Shop in a nutshell: the best items with pricing information, store locations, opening hours, official website, and editor picks

+44 20 7243 8749

Review of The Body Shop

Product range: skin care, body care, and hair care products alongside a relatively modest range of makeup made of natural ingredients. The Body Shop put emphasis on environmentally friendly silicone-free products. The company uses 50% renewable energy at its stores; all products are free from polyethylene microbead and are 100% vegetarian; the use of animal testing is completely banned from all products; raw materials are selected on the basis of biodegradability; the company implements measures to minimize the impact of its packaging, supports fair trading community, and is active in assuming corporate social responsibility. On a par with Lush (founded by herbalist Mark Constantine, once a key partner for sourcing ingredients) and Yves Rocher, The Body Shop is now considered an organic cosmetics industry leader, which is unlikely to change in the years to come.

Things to buy and How to buy them: grapefruit and mango exfoliating body scrubs, coconut hair oils, shea body butters, and strawberry shower gels have won the hearts and minds of many customers. They are not just seductively smelling, they work: the scrub does make your skin feels like velvet. The Body Shop all time best selling products include vitamin E creams, solid oils for body and hair, and mango range items.

Pricing policy: scrubs cost ₽800 on average, shower gels are ₽350, body oils are ₽800, and cleansing gels are ₽700.

Corporate history highlights: The first Body Shop store was unveiled in 1976 in Brighton, UK. Anita Roddick (1942 – 2007), a human rights activist and environmental campaigner, started out by preparing in her home kitchen a batch of 15 skin care products made of natural, if exotic, ingredients. She packaged them in recyclable urine sample bottles because they were available free of charge from a local hospital. In spite of being produced on a shoe string, hand-made and hand-mixed, they received a lot of publicity. In just a decade since its foundation, the company went public. The same 1986 year The Body Shop started sponsoring posters for Greenpeace. The Body Shop established a department responsible for environment protection projects with Save the Whale (1986) being the first major campaign carried out by the company in alliance with Greenpeace. The acutely felt social responsibility was instrumental in cementing the company's reputation as an international cosmetics market leader known for ingredients source and quality control, sophisticated staffing policy and franchising pre-qualification procedure, as well as incessant charity and human rights activities.

All there's to know about The Body Shop: the best items with pricing information, store locations and opening hours, official website, and editorials.

The Body Shop essentials

The number of The Body Shop stores listed on en.be-in.ru:
Official The Body Shop website, The Body Shop online store:
The Body Shop stores opening hours and phone numbers:

The Body Shop store locations

The Body Shop stores in all cities and towns

Locations and opening hours of The Body Shop stores in London

We improve our store location database daily, but we’re not errorproof, so should you run into an incorrect location, please  report us about it.
View all 169 store locations →

Магазин The Body Shop

Магазин⁣ The Body Shop

Главное о магазине The Body Shop: лучшие вещи с ценами, адреса и часы работы магазинов, официальный сайт и редакционный обзор

+7 (499) 270-40-40

Рецензия на The Body Shop

Ассортимент: средства для ухода за лицом, телом и волосами, а также сравнительно небольшая линейка декоративной косметики из натуральных компонентов. The Body Shop делает акцент на экологически чистые продукты без силиконов и минералов. Компания контролирует процесс поставок и производства сырья, выступает против тестирования косметики на животных, поддерживает сообщества справедливой торговли, участвует в социальный проектах. The Body Shop, наряду с Lush и Yves Rocher, считается лидером отрасли органической косметики, и вряд ли ситуация в скором времени изменится.

Что и как покупать: популярностью пользуются средства для тела – скарбы c грейпфрутом и манго, масла с кокосом, крема с шоколадом, гели для душа с клубникой. Они не только вкусно пахнут, но и действительно «работают»: после скраба кожа становится бархатной на ощупь. Главные хиты компании – крема для лица с витамином Е, твердые масла для тела и серия средств с ароматом манго.

Ценовая политика: скрабы в среднем стоят 800 рублей, гели для душа – 350 рублей , масла для тела – 800 рублей, гели для умывания – 700 рублей.

История: компания The Body Shop появилась в 1976 году. Основательница, правозащитница Анита Роддик, в собственном гараже создала 15 косметических средств из натуральных экзотических ингредиентов. Разливала их в бутылочки для сбора анализов. Эти продукты, несмотря на кустарное производство, имели успех. Через 10 лет компания уже вышла на фондовый рынок. В том же 1986 году начала финансировать изготовление плакатов для Greenpeace. Год спустя The Body Shop создал Департамент по проектам, посвященным защите окружающей среды, и провел первую крупную социальную кампанию «Спасите китов» совместно с Greenpeace. Стать лидером на международном косметическом рынке компании помогла высокая социальная ответственность: контроль качества компонентов, внимательное отношение к подбору персонала и выбору претендентов на франчайзинг, а также постоянная благотворительная и правозащитная деятельность.

Главное о магазине The Body Shop: лучшие вещи с ценами, адреса и часы работы магазинов, официальный сайт и редакционный обзор.

  Рейтинг этого магазина 4.0 Справедливо?
Оценить магазин?

Информация о The Body Shop

В каталоге:
Обновление актуальной коллекции The Body Shop:
30 марта 2017
Минимальная цена вещи:
170 рублей
Максимальная цена вещи:
3990 рублей
Количество магазинов The Body Shop на Be-in.ru
Официальный сайт The Body Shop, интернет-магазин The Body Shop:
Время работы The Body Shop и телефоны магазинов:
Русская транскрипция:
Боди Шоп

Каталог The Body Shop: примеры вещей  

Примеры вещей из женской коллекции The Body Shop

Футляр для теней
170 руб. 
образец товара
Кисть для нанесения маски
890 руб. 
образец товара
Парфюмерная вода
3 990 руб. 
образец товара
Молочко для тела
590 руб. 
образец товара
Футляр для теней
490 руб. 
образец товара
Парфюмерная вода
3 990 руб. 
образец товара
Ещё 2 вещи из каталога The Body Shop →

Точные адреса магазинов The Body Shop

The Body Shop в городах

Адреса, телефоны и часы работы магазинов The Body Shop в Москве

Мы ежедневно работаем над базой адресов, но если вы нашли ошибку в адресе, пожалуйста, сообщите нам об этом
Смотреть все 29 адресов →