Hunter store

Hunter

Hunter in a nutshell: the best items with pricing information, store locations, opening hours, official website, and editor picks

+44 208 332 7449

Review of Hunter

Product range. The first thing that comes to mind when you think of Hunter is their renowned wide calf Wellington boots made on a somewhat rough one-piece last. The boots are crafted from waterproof and flexible natural latex rubber, which is all the more remarkable in the age when most of the competition sources synthetic rubber. Apart from footwear, the company sells outerwear made from waterproof fabrics as well. Since 2014, Hunter collections have been shown at London Fashion Week.

Originality. Hunter are the company that has brought wellingtons well beyond their native horticultural habitat. Though rubber boots are nowadays all too common, the original Hunters still stand out and their popularity shows no signs of abatement.

Chic. Hunters are more relevant in the countries with a moderate climate, which is the case in Western Europe and the North America. Be it as it may, Hunter boots are more of statement footwear than a practical thing.

Pricing. Wellington boots cost about €150, an average outerwear piece by Hunter is €300.

Corporate history highlights. Hunter was founded by two American entrepreneurs in Edinburgh, Scotland, in 1856. The first 60 years of their history saw sustainable yet modest development of the company, the pattern that changed forever with the upsurge of demand during World War I. Hunter were then commissioned by the state to manufacture over a million of boots to protect soldiers stationed in flooded trenches. The same happened with the outbreak of World War II with Hunter supplying ground sheets, life belts, and gas masks in addition to their staple boots. After the end of the war Hunter's Wellington boots became as much popular with general public.

Hunter hold two prestigious Royal Warrants by Appointment (granted in 1977 and 1986 by) in recognition of the impeccable quality of their products. Well-known is the picture of the Prince of Wales and Lady Di wearing her green Hunters, then a part of the weekend uniform of Sloane Rangers. This is exactly the style still considered the most popular within the whole Hunter's product range.

However, Hunter Wellington boots turned iconic overnight only with Kate Moss wearing them in combo with short shorts at Glastonbury festival in 2005. Since then every other celebrity was noticed wearing Hunters at least once, which was certainly instrumental in making the brand an integral part of the mass consciousness of our time.

All there's to know about Hunter: the best items with pricing information, store locations and opening hours, official website, and editorials.

Hunter essentials

Listed:
Hunter collection last updated:
29 December 2016
Minimum item price
20 pounds
Maximum item price
490 pounds
The number of Hunter stores listed on en.be-in.ru:
Official Hunter website, Hunter online store:
Hunter stores opening hours and phone numbers:

The best items by Hunter 

More items from 30 items available from Hunter →

Hunter store locations

Hunter stores in all cities and towns

Locations and opening hours of Hunter stores in London

We improve our store location database daily, but we’re not errorproof, so should you run into an incorrect location, please  report us about it.
View all 101 store location →

Hunter lookboks, articles, and news

Hunter. Summer 2016
  • 02 June 2016

Hunter. Summer 2016

Магазин Hunter

Hunter

Главное о бренде Hunter: лучшие вещи с ценами, адреса корнеров, официальный сайт и редакционный обзор

+7 (495) 748-3024 (по предв. звонку)

Рецензия на Hunter

Ассортимент: бренд Hunter известен миру, в первую очередь, своими резиновыми сапогами – с широким голенищем и грубоватой цельной колодкой. Они водонепроницаемы и производится из натуральной резины, а не из искусственных заменителей, которые используют большинство других компаний. Помимо обуви, компания выпускает верхнюю одежду из водонепроницаемых тканей. Hunter также с 2014 года показывает коллекции на недели моды Pret-a-Porter в Лондоне.

Уникальность: Hunter – бренд, сделавший резиновую обувь популярной вне сада и огорода. Конечно, сегодня резиновые сапоги на прилавках магазинов не редкость, но форму оригинальных Hunter не спутать ни с чем – «хантеры» стабильно популярны, и вряд ли в ближайшее время что-то изменится.

Актуальность: в Европе и Америке обувь Hunter более актуальна, чем в России из-за меньших перепадов температуры. У нас, к сожалению, в резиновых сапогах большую часть года либо слишком жарко, либо слишком холодно. С другой стороны, сапоги Hunter сегодня – вещь скорее имиджевая, нежели функциональная.

Ценовая политика: сапоги стоят около 150 долларов США, верхняя одежда – порядка 300 долларов.

История марки Hunter берет начало в 1856 году в Шотландии. Полвека компания развивалась постепенно, пока спрос на ее продукцию резко не возрос во время Первой мировой войны. Тогда Hunter получили заказ на выпуск более миллиона пар сапог, которые спасали бы солдат от воды в окопах и траншеях. То же самое произошло во время Второй мировой, только к резиновым сапогам прибавились плащи-палатки, противогазы и спасательные пояса. После войны сапоги Hunter продолжили быть востребованными и получили широкое распространение в повседневной носке.

Hunter, кстати, одна из немногих компаний, получивших The Royal Warrants of Appointment – знак признания, который выдается марке, поставляющей свою продукцию королевской семье на протяжении многих лет. Все помнят знаменитый снимок Чарльза и принцессы Дианы в сапогах Hunter болотного цвета? Именно эти «хантеры» считаются самой знаменитой моделью бренда.

Культовым для мира моды предметом сапоги Hunter сделала Кейт Мосс, надев их на фестиваль «Гластонбери» в 2005 году. С тех пор в «хантерах» на улице хоть раз была замечена каждая вторая знаменитость, что, естественно, сильно повлияло на популярность бренда в массах.

Главное о магазине Hunter: лучшие вещи с ценами, адреса и часы работы магазинов, официальный сайт и редакционный обзор.

  Магазин никто не оценивалСтанете первыми?
Оценить магазин?

Информация о Hunter

В каталоге:
Обновление актуальной коллекции Hunter:
04 октября 2017
Минимальная цена вещи:
12100 рублей
Максимальная цена вещи:
12100 рублей
Количество магазинов Hunter на Be-in.ru
Официальный сайт Hunter, интернет-магазин Hunter:
Время работы Hunter и телефоны магазинов:
Русская транскрипция:
Хантер

Каталог Hunter: примеры вещей  

Примеры вещей из женской коллекции Hunter

Khaki desert camo chelsea boots
£85 
образец товара
Navy blue gloss wellington boots
£95 
образец товара
Black short jungle print wellington boots
£95 
образец товара
Black wedge-sole boots
£130 
образец товара

Примеры вещей из детской коллекции Hunter

Ещё 58 вещей из каталога Hunter →

Точный адрес магазина Hunter

Hunter в городах

Адреса, телефоны и часы работы магазинов Hunter в Москве

Мы ежедневно работаем над базой адресов, но если вы нашли ошибку в адресе, пожалуйста, сообщите нам об этом
Смотреть адрес

Лукбуки, статьи и новости Hunter